Para Los Niños Leadership

Para Los Niños logo


Drew Furedi, Ed.D.
President & Chief Executive Officer

Deanette Brewer
Vice President of Human Resources

Angela Capone, Ph.D.
Vice President, Early Education

Frances Esparza, Ed.D.
Vice President of Charter Schools & Superintendent

Sarah Figueroa
Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

Camille Gonzalez
Chief Financial Officer

Andy Herod
Vice President, Student & Community Services


Abeer Alwan, Ph.D.
Electrical Engineering Department
University of California, Los Angeles

Alison Bailey, Ph.D.
Graduate School of Education & Information Studies
University of California, Los Angeles

Karen Symms Gallagher, Ph.D.
Rossier School of Education
University of Southern California

Claude Goldenberg, Ph.D.
School of Education
Stanford University

Cathleen C. Hession
The Carol and James Collins Foundation

Feliza Licon-Ortiz, Ed.D.

Walter F. Parkes
Parkes+MacDonald Productions

Lisa Rosenthal Schaeffer

Kyo Yamashiro, Ph.D.
Los Angeles Education Research Institute


Santa Acuña, Ed.D.
Elementary School Principal

Brenda Aguilera
Director, Community Transformation

Celeste Anlauf
Director, Donor Relations

Sharon Berg, Ph.D.
Director, Zero to Five Services

Chris Coyle
Interim Middle School Assistant Principal

Oliver DelGado
Director, Communications & Marketing

Hassan Dornayi, Ph.D.
Middle School Principal

Cecilia Hernandez
Director, Extended Learning

Gabriela Herrera
Director, Compliance & Risk

Stephen McCray, Ed.D.
Director, Instructional Support

Edith Medina
Director, Human Resources

Blanca Medrano
Director, Procurement & Operations

Jorge Orozco
Director, Youth Workforce Services

Jennifer Ralls, Ph.D.
Director, Socio – Emotional Learning & Impact

Juan C. Ramirez
Primary Center Principal

Geovanni Rivas
Director, Information Technology

Judi Stadler
Director, School Age Services

Jimmy Urizar
Director, Family Services

Yamileth Villanueva
Director, Foundation & Corporate Relations


Marjorie E. Lewis, Chair
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP (retired)

Cathleen C. Hession, Vice Chair
The Carol and James Collins Foundation

Ronnie Roy, Secretary

Rick J. Caruso*
Caruso Affiliated

Susan Scheiber Edelman
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP (retired)

Jim Gilio
Sloane, Offer, Weber, and Dern, LLP

Benjamin Kramer
Creative Artists Agency (CAA)

Pedro J. Martí
Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC

Thomas J. Masenga
Sheppard Mullin Ritcher & Hampton, LLP

Murray McQueen
Tribune Real Estate Holdings, LLC

Andrei Muresianu
Capital World Investors

Mark Pan
Cotton On USA, Inc.

Walter Parkes
Parkes+MacDonald Productions

Glenn Sonnenberg
Latitude Management Real Estate Investors, Inc.

John Wasley
Spencer Stuart

Cindy Winebaum
Women Helping Youth


PHOTOGRAPHY: Create and Capture Photography

COVER PHOTO: Grant Gulesserian