Contact Us

We love to hear from parents, students, alumni, and community members! Please reach out to share your thoughts and feedback, or to ask questions at any time.

Evelyn Thurman Gratts Primary Center (K-1)
474 Hartford Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Tel: (213) 481-3200, Ext. 903
Fax: (213) 977-5449

Questions or Comments?
Please contact Office Manager, Letisia Pedraza at 213-481-3200 ext 908 or lpedraza@paralosninos.org.

[glt language="Spanish" label="Español" image="yes" text="yes" image_size="24"]

Principal, Lorena Rodriguez
ext. 901
lrodriguez@paralosninos.org

School Coordinator, Jose Lopez
ext. 902
jlopez@paralosninos.org

Administrative Assistant, Diana Valdovinos
ext. 900
dvoldovinos@paralosninos.org

Office Manager, Letisia Pedraza
ext. 908
lpedraza@paralosninos.org

Library Specialist, Dinora Arteaga
ext. 906
darteaga@paralosninos.org

Psychologist, Sandra Chavez-Valdivia
ext. 912
sachavez@paralosninos.org


Superintendent, Drew Furedi
ext. 501
dfuredi@paralosninos.org

Operations Coordinator, Diana Rodriguez
ext. 120
drodriguez@paralosninos.org

Parent/Family Engagement Coordinator, Eddie Ortiz
ext. 104
eortiz@paralosninos.org

Director of Extended Learning, Cecilia Hernández
ext. 113
chernandez@paralosninos.org

Transitional Kindergarten

Evelyn Garcia
ext. 3406


Kindergarten

Jessica Zhou
ext. 3401

Celeste Ruano
ext. 3402

Christine Lee
ext. 3403

Joana Sanabria
ext. 3404

Tania Lopez
ext. 3405

Erika Hernandez
ext. 3407


First Grade

Marcela Alvarez
Cristina Sierra
Diana Piñeda
Robyn Jones
Giovanna Mejia
Cecy Carol


Branna Arroyo – TK/K/1st
ext. 3412

Lisseth Martinez – TK/K/1st
ext. 3614

Gloria Galaz – Physical Education, TK/K/1st

Instructional Aides

Heydy Hernandez-Lopez
Dulce Marin
Jessica Valle
Eva Avila
Angelica Cruz
Harry Rodriguez
Evelyn Romero


Campus Aides

Luz Amador
Viviana Mireles Jimenez


Special Education Aides

Marie Reynoso
Christopher Flores


Classroom Support/ Substitute

Carlos Arias

School Psychologist, Pamela Brintrup
Special Education Manager, Isabel Cueva
Special Education Assistant, Beatriz Illescas
School Language Pathologists, Amy Parsons
Speech Pathologist Assistant, Arlene Martinez

Site Supervisor, Karla Lara
ext. 904
klara@paralosninos.org

Administrative Clerk, Sindy Lopez
ext. 904
slopez@paralosninos.org